December Monthly Goals

In which I create actions for the new month to maintain my life (#7).

To address being active and present in my life, I’m turning to photography again. I’m hoping to work on my composition like I did back in September, but also post a daily photo to Instagram. I’m not sure how I feel about the service yet, but I have been feeling boring and isolated, so I’m going to give it a real go and see if it is a good fit for me.

To tackle routines that support but not restrict me, I’m focusing on evening wind down this month. There’s going to be a lot going on and a lot to keep up with. I hope that I can cultivate a little calm at the end of the day. Chamomile tea hot toddy, I’m looking at you.

In order to get back to feeling awesome, I’m continuing to work on my wardrobe challenge with the best friend. We’ve been focusing on creating links being what is working in our wardrobe. So far, I’ve heavily committed to base layers. I refuse to be trapped in the house just because the weather is colder, so that means undershirts, leggings, tights, etc. It is making a big difference. I also bought a bunch of things in the recent holiday sales, so I’ll be trying to see if I can make things I already have work harder with those additions.

I’m ready to get on with December.

