And… May! (Better Late than Never)

In which I create actions for the new month to maintain my life (#7).

I didn’t do as well on my April actions towards maintaining three important aspects of my life, but I’m feeling very motivated to grow my momentum.

To address being active and present in my life, I identified something noteworthy about most days. I think this would help a lot, so I’m attempting it again this month and hoping I can get in the swing of things. The days really blend together, but things are changing faster than I recognize.

To tackle routines that support but not restrict me, I did get some of the items I identified to donate out of our house, but I still have a good number to go. We took advantage of Goodwill trucks at our community yard sale, so one big batch was pretty easy to move out. Donations are going to be a constant in our house until I get things edited down much more. So I’m taking routine in a different direction this month: I am going to work on backing up my photos. My computer is too full to pull images off of my SD cards. I currently have three cards of photos and three cards of videos just waiting to be processed. We purchased a new external hard drive, so by the end of the month, I’m aiming to have all my photos backed up (some in multiple places) and organized. It’s a surprisingly big job, so wish me luck! This will allow me to regularly back up images in the future and to work with the pictures I need to get to now.

In order to get back to feeling awesome, I went to a personal stylist appointment at Nordstrom. That really deserves a post of its own, but I’ve been holding off until I can take some pictures of how my wardrobe is shaping up. (See above, womp, womp.) But I am feeling much better about getting dressed in the morning. I have a few items I still lack, so I’m sure I’ll return to my wardrobe goals soon. This month, however, I am focusing on the chaos in my house. I’m trying to come up with action plans to maximize our use of all our spaces. I think that knowing where I’m heading will help me edit things down and more effectively child proof them. By the end of the month, I want to have a short- and long-term vision, a to-do list, and have completed an initial triage for each space. I can’t focus on myself if everything around me is falling apart, and I can’t cultivate grace if I’m always scrambling to catch up on the practical things.

One thought on “And… May! (Better Late than Never)

Comments are closed.