550? Probably not…

In which I check in on my goal to have more than 550 posts on this blog (#42).

Back in 2011, I suspected that this was one goal I could blow out of the water. I was fresh off my first month of posting every day, and I thought I’d be able to keep up momentum to post on over half of the days I would work on my 101. That … did not happen.

This is my 247th post on the blog. Which means that to complete this goal, I’d need to post 303 times over the 268 days that I have left in my 1001. I doubt that I’ll match the number of posts from my first 101 list (394).

But I’m not displeased with how posting has been going. I included this goal on my list to help me gain some momentum. I refuse to be sorry that life got in the way of blogging, since I am confident in the work that I’ve done on my goals. And I’d much rather be out living my improved life than focusing so much on writing about it.

One thought on “550? Probably not…

Comments are closed.