Human Rights Campaign

In which I recount my second non-patriotic donation, completing this goal (#50).

Back in October, the hubs and I made our second non-patriotic donation and became members of the Human Rights Campaign, an organization working for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Equal Rights. In the midst of all the election campaigning, and after the reminder in Katie w.’s lovely post on National Coming Out Day, we got around to doing what we’ve talked about for the past couple of months.

As we head into the end of the month and thoughts shift to Thanksgiving, I encourage you to consider supporting an organization that you believe will create change in our world and give us more to be thankful for in the years to come. Even a small contribution feels great and can make a difference. Already contribute? You’re awesome.

One thought on “Human Rights Campaign

  1. I love this! I love you guys! And not just for selfish reasons. I know you really do think about who/what you’re supporting and that’s awesome!

Comments are closed.