Making the Completion

In which I make the bed for three months (#41).

Making a minor change can sometimes have a big impact. I have completed my goal of making the bed every day for three months. I think I’ve got the habit pretty well set now, and I must say that having the largest piece of furniture in the room settled nicely makes a big difference when the other surfaces and floor aren’t as clean as in the picture above.

I even like the feeling of unmaking the bed each night. I think the small, familiar movements help me shift gears and slow down my brain on some nights. And the entire thing has been a good exercise in controlling something small and manageable when things are out of my control. Finding satisfaction in such mundane tasks can help me cultivate a healthier and happier baseline, I think, which in turn should help me deal with stress and chaos more gracefully.

One thought on “Making the Completion

Comments are closed.