House Buying Seminar — Complete!

In which I report on the home-buying seminar the hubs and I attended (#21).

After receiving a promotional mailing from our bank, I revisited their mortgage description pages again. After a bit of searching, I discovered that they were holding a homebuyer’s seminar in a few days at the library that is right around the corner from us. We quickly signed up and headed out that Saturday morning to learn more and check our assumptions about getting a mortgage.

I’m glad that we went. We learned a lot, and came out asking much better questions than we entered with. So we’re going to be gathering a bit more information and making a bunch of calls to answer those questions. We are definitely changes some of our plans based on what we learned there. At first, that made both of us a little irked, but I think things are turning out for the best.

The said they hold these seminars each quarter, so there’s a chance that we’ll be able to hit another one before we launch into that process at the end of the summer. Even if we can’t, I feel much more prepared.

