And so, it ends…

In which I reflect on this month’s challenge to post every day.

(You’re welcome for the sweet, sweet jam. That’s what happens when I try to think of a post title this late in the day.)

So, here we are at the end of a full month of posting. I did this last January as well, in an attempt to harness that New Year energy into my 101 project. I think this month was more successful. Sure, some nights I was blogging before bed because I hadn’t fit it into my day yet, but the idea of blogging each day certainly kept my list in the forefront of my efforts each day. And despite the fact that I had to take a day off yesterday, I was still thinking about my list and my goals. So that seems to be a win.

When all is said and done, I’m just not as burned out on this as I was this time last year.

Although we’ve come
To the end of the road
Still I can’t let go
It’s unnatural
You belong to me
I belong to you

I wish that I had thought a bit more about what else would be going on this month in my life — travel, babies, and increased workload have been the main forces I’ve been working against. Having the self-pressure to post something each day has also forced me to spend some time doing things for myself, and I think it is a key reason that I haven’t been lazing about, feeling sorry for myself.

I’ll definitely be around more over the next month. Can’t let all this momentum go to waste!

