One Year Gone

In which I look back on my progress over the first calendar year of the list.

What are you doing for New Year’s Eve?  I’m looking back on the year in relation to my 101 in 1001. I have completed 17 (not all of them have been blogged) and worked on an additional 23 of my 101 goals. I was surprised by those numbers, since I felt like things were going so much more slowly than I remembered from my first list.

I am most excited about having bought my big fancy camera, but I also feel like I might be biased because it was the last goal I’ve completed. I think the goal that has had the most impact on my life so far has been updating our joint finances. The current distributions are working, and I expect them to be easy to change when the hubs’s promised raise comes through next month. We’re looking forward to some big expenditures over the next couple of years, which makes it very comforting to watch the money grow in our savings.

I have worked on an additional 23 goals, though I am not currently working on all 23 at the moment. I am not particularly excited about one of these goals, or the remaining goals, more than the rest. Which has certainly contributed to the motivation problems I’ve been having recently.

I’m looking forward to seeing where I stand after another year of progress — I hope that I will more than double my numbers of completions over the next 12 months. Can’t wait to see what 2012 brings!

One thought on “One Year Gone

  1. I don’t know if I set too many long-term goal (i.e. I’m going to do this 6 times over 1001 days), but I’m feeling like a slacker. I’m hoping to get some motivation back with 2012. Or at least push for more focus.

    I’m also still excited about your new camera! And I think Zooey and Joe should make babies!

Comments are closed.