Etsy Order Complete

In which I post my purchase from an independent seller (#94).

I’ve mentioned before that the hubs and I are working on becoming beach people. We have purchased the cooler, chairs, beach blanket and umbrella. And I’ve used my goal to purchase something from an independent seller to alleviate a quirk I have when it comes to getting ready for the beach. I always wear my wedding rings, and it feels strange to go without. (One night, I woke up all of a sudden because I realized that I didn’t have my rings on. After a search and rising panic, I finally figured out that they were in the bed. I had taken them off as I slept, and then my unconscious self thought, “that’s NOT RIGHT.”) I don’t want to go without, but I also don’t want to worry about my real rings in the ocean or clean the abundant sunscreen from them.

I decided to purchase simple bands from an etsy shop, Favor Jewelry. I wanted the flexibility to specify my ring size, and I liked that the metals are all reclaimed. I found just what I was looking for — small, thin bands that would sit close to my finger and not be harmed by sunscreen.

They are really pretty. The surface is hammered, so it catches the light, but the bands are very delicate and nice.  I ordered three slim stacking rings in sterling silver, with the plan to wear two at a time and have an extra on hand in case I lost one. After trying them on, I am sticking with my original plan.

I am pleased with the end result, even if I’ll need to wait until beach season comes around again to try them out. And I’m thrilled to be able to mark a goal complete!

One thought on “Etsy Order Complete

  1. I love Etsy! These are really cool rings and I know what you mean about knowing something is missing when you take off the rings… Sometimes, I still feel that void. But woohoo for beach rings!

    Next up, pregnancy rings 🙂

Comments are closed.