A Blog Challenge

In which I present a challenge I posed to my 101-blogging friends.

I think there are many reasons to undertake a 101 in 1001 project. But when you get right down to it, those are the secondary reasons. Inherent in the project itself is a desire to challenge yourself to do something (or, say 101 things) differently in your life. For the past seven months, my friends and I have been working steadily on our lists, but we’ve most often found ourselves talking about lack of motivation.
I think that we are all working towards being happier people. And we’ve come up with 101 goals that we each think will make a difference in the overall tone of our daily lives. Lately, I’ve been wondering if I skipped a step. I’m cultivating more grace and joy in my life, but I don’t think I’ve defined the end results I desire from those pursuits.
One of the best parts of this process is sharing the experience (and lack of motivation) with good friends. So I posed a challenge to them: tomorrow we will each post five big-concept things that we want. I have found this challenge surprisingly difficult. Hopefully our five concepts will serve as indications that we are on the right track with taking control of our happiness.
I think that it will be interesting to see how we each extrapolate our 101 lists into broader terms.
One thought on “A Blog Challenge

Comments are closed.