Health Tracking

In which I start tracking my food-sleep-exercise-headaches on a calendar for three months (#12).

As I suffer through day two of my second migraine of the past month, I’m turning my attention to tracking some things so that I will be better prepared to go into the doctor and request a new prescription for better drugs. I’m keeping track of things in a spreadsheet google doc, which I will hopefully update daily. I’m tracking my sleep, exercise, medicine, hormones (my migraines are definitely tied to hormone swings), and headaches. And, of course, my food and alcohol consumption, since those are generally considered triggers, though I’ve never seen a connection with my own.

This all has the side effect of forcing me to embrace the frequency with which I eat. I work from home, so I munch through the day. (The gaining fatness is not desirable, but I never claimed it was a mystery.) I’ve decided to run with it and go full out hobbit for my food tracking categories.

I have breakfast, second breakfast, elevensies, luncheon, tea, dinner, drinks, dessert. And I am not ashamed.

Now I’ll just need to keep this in mind when I’m planning for my grocery shopping so that I can keep reasonable snacks in the house.

One thought on “Health Tracking

  1. Great clip! I think I go right from breakfast to elevensies because I don’t get up at 5 am… Otherwise, I’m probably on track with you 🙂

    I’m kind of avoiding this one because I don’t want to know how much I eat… Oy!

Comments are closed.