A plan

In which I get back on the meal planning bandwagon in an attempt to waste less food (#4).


I’ve finally updated my meal planning post with a new meal plan for the week. Need ideas for dinner? Click here, or just look for the graphic on the right.

I’m looking forward to being back on the meal planning track. I think that it has helped us save a lot of money and stress. For the next few weeks, I’ll be attempting to plan at least one meal each week that we can make a double portion of to stock our freezer for weeks when we have no interest in cooking. (LikeMonday’s enchiladas.)

This week, we’ll be using up some Italian-style turkey meatballs from the freezer, and putting in a batch of greek-flavored meatballs in their place.

The hubs and I were talking this weekend about how eating “real” meals helps us feel like we are making the most of our present. We’ve been looking forward to later times for so long, it is hard to get it into our heads that we are finally out of the waiting game. Since I hated that feeling, I’m pulling on every trick I can to banish it from our minds. We’re still feeling out our new schedule, but cooking together and having a distinct dinner time is important to me. It turns a chore into something that we both look forward to.

