Replacing Chemical Cleaners

In which I make the first switches to our cleaning products to reduce our usage of chemical cleaners (#40).


In a small step that in no way combats the environmental effects of emptying our hot tub into our yard, I’ve made an environmentally sound choice and replaced our laundry and dishwasher detergent with Seventh Generation Free and Clear products. They are free of dyes, synthetic fragrances, and a lot of other bad stuff to boot.

I bought these when our old products ran out, but was lucky enough to get them both on sale at Target and used coupons, which I found here. I think I’ll be checking our stash any time these products are on sale. We don’t have a lot of room to stock up on cleaners, nor do we go through them very quickly, but the combined coupon and sale made them cheaper than the mainstream products that we replaced. Not bad!

Now, if only I could find a place that sold the dryer sheets so that I could use my other coupon. Or convince Amazon to start accepting coupons!

One thought on “Replacing Chemical Cleaners

  1. Not that you need MORE online shopping sites… But soap.com allows you to send in coupons which they apply toward your next purchase. That’s where I stocked up on green and cruelty-free products 🙂

Comments are closed.