I Have Eaten.

In which I celebrate my table for two by reviewing my success at eating real meals while the hubs was away at training (#2).


Whew. Another goal completed. I think I did pretty well with eating real meals these past couple of weeks. And I’m glad that I phrased the goal that way, without specifically mentioning cooking on a regular basis. I was mostly able to make real meals from ingredients I had prepped ahead, or some premade components that I bought at Trader Joe’s. I did resort to entirely packaged meals a few times, but not nearly as often as I would have without this goal.

And now the hubs is back home, so we are getting back into our old routine of actually cooking and eating dinner at the table. (Groundbreaking, I know, but a routine that we completely lost over the months of the move planning and training.) I certainly do not miss eating in front of the TV, and I have lots of plans for things we can cook. I know that I’ll be relying on the rest of the meatballs in the freezer for some more meals, and will certainly consider making double meal components and freezing them, as I did with my enchilada casserole. With one or two people, it is always good to have a meal waiting in the freezer for those nights when cooking seems impossible.

One thought on “I Have Eaten.

Comments are closed.