Missing March

In which I look at where my time and energy are going this month.

I feel like I’m moving in slow motion this month. And I’m ok with that. I am allowing myself some time this month so that I can keep things as much in order as possible. I have been having a tough time this month, and it is only half over. Here’s what I’ve been doing:

 

 

There’s no sense in beating myself up about having a less productive month. My energy has been drawn towards some aspects of my life (work, family) more than others (101, household). Such is life.

Knowing what the rest of my month looks like, I’m focusing my remaining energy on planning for April. The hubs will be returning from his training at the beginning of the month, and I think life will start to get into a new normal for us. I’m spending some time during this Missing March to plan for that new normal. I need to get back into my daily cleaning cards. I can’t wait for warmer weather and dinner salads with homemade vinaigrette. I’m looking forward to hitting the wii fit hard. I plan to get our hot tub ready and in regular use.

I prefer to think of this month as the calm before the storm of awesomeness.

One thought on “Missing March

  1. I need to know how you save the wordle to put on the blog…

    Once you tell me the secret I will send you loving vibes… Actually, I’ll send a few now so you know how awesome it will be when I send them at full power. :love ~ love ~ loving ~ vibes:

    I think this has been a funk month thanks to elements out of our control. The weather can’t make up its mind, we lost an hour (which I’m still adjusting to, and not well); essentially we’re lulling… And lulling is fine every so often, because lulling ends and then it gets awesome! Call if you need anything or we can set a skype date 🙂

Comments are closed.