Moving Update

In which I report on my progress unpacking our boxes as we approach the three month mark after our move (#54).

This box description was my favorite from our recent move. Drill, jewelry box, clothes, ax, boots. (What makes this even funnier is that I then misplaced the drill for a bit and we worried that it hadn’t made the move. Should have looked back at my funny picture, I guess.)

It has been two months since we moved in. The movers unpacked the boxes with our dishes and china, and some ceramic pieces that I’d made in college. We quickly tackled most of the other boxes, and I have just a few boxes of odds and ends remaining, and only one real moving box. It has bricks in it, which it looks like we are not going to be using as shelf props in this house. So I’m not entirely sure what to do with those.

And I have other obstacles to declaring this goal complete. It has a long way to go before I’m able to complete the spirit of the goal. Most of the boxes are unpacked, but the contents are not yet put away in their proper places. I’d like to get another bookshelf and get some odd and ends organized before calling this one completed.

One thought on “Moving Update

Comments are closed.