Getting Fit

In which I check in on my monthly goal to do four hours on the wii fit (#32) and introduce a new game competing for my attention in my quest to complete 150 hours (#17).

I have worked on the wii fit for just over two hours this month, which means that I am right on track for making my monthly goal of four hours. I’ve been exercising in the morning. I know that if I don’t do it right away, I will find some excuses and not do it after work. My schedule is perfect for this right now, as I do a bit of work from 5:30 to about 6 in the morning, and then need to stop working until about 8:30. Perfect amount of time to exercise a bit, take a shower or even a bath, and get on with the rest of my day.

I’ve found that I struggle to complete a string of exercises that I was breezing through at the end of my wii fit goal from my last list. And my low-impact workouts are certainly making me sore, so they must be working. I am determined to make a good effort to get my body into much better shape. I want to be able to walk a while on the beach without my hips hurting. I’d like to look a bit more toned and I’m not against losing some weight. These are not ground-breaking goals, but I think they will significantly improve my life.

At my sister’s recommendation, I purchased the EA Active 2 game for my wii. I’ve only tried it out so far. I haven’t committed to the three- or nine-week programs that they offer. I’ll be using my monthly goal on the wii fit to gain a bit more endurance, then I plan to start the shorter “kick-start” program. I’ll continue using the wii fit as well, probably focusing more on the yoga exercises and games.

Having this new game may make it a bit harder to reach my goal of 150 hours on the wii fit. I am determined that I will do both and make exercising a regular habit.

3 thoughts on “Getting Fit

  1. Pretty carpet 🙂

    I’m glad you’re on track for the month. I wonder if I can justify the purchase of a Wii and EA Active games to work on my body goals… Something to ponder.

  2. You are welcome to try them out at my place when you visit to see if you think they’d work for you. I think it has been a good investment for me, because I will never go to a gym. And I do feel accomplished when I stick with it for a bit.

  3. Pingback: More Monthly Missions « Pursuing Grace and Joy

Comments are closed.